ExchangeHome > Exchange

The International Cooperation and Communication Department of CSTU has furthered the communication and collaboration with other countries and the Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan Districts by building up a platform of cultural exchange, sharing educational resources, improving openness and innovation of higher education and providing excellent overseas educational resources. Students at the University can go through various procedures in order to study abroad through the Studying Abroad Service Center.

Undergraduates and graduates can be offered long, medium or short-term exchanges or the opportunity to undertake postgraduate study in more than ten forms through the exchange platform. In recent years 440 undergraduate students have been sent abroad or to Taiwan to study.

Countries and Universities in Partnership

At present, CSTU has formally signed a cooperation agreement with 24 colleges and universities in countries such as South Korea, Russia, Japan, Thailand, United States, Singapore, New Zealand, France, and the UK including: Konkuk University, the International University of Korea, Kongju University, and Hoseo University in South Korea; the Baltic State Technical University, Amur State Technical University, the Far East National Fisheries Technical University, the Vladivostok State University of Economics and Service, Amorsoff Northeast Federal University, Ural Federal University, and the Krasnoyarsk State Agricultural University in Russia; The Kyoto College of Graduate Studies for Informatics; Seisen University; and, Osaka Jikei College in Japan; Dhurakij Pundit University in Thailand; Portland State University, California Baptist University; the Wright State University, the Seattle Northwestern University in the U.S.A., the Chartered Institute of Technology in Singapore; the Eastern Institute of Technology in New Zealand, the University of Picardie Jules Verne (Amiens University) in France; and the University of Gloucestershire in the UK. 

Regions and Universities in Partnership

CSTU has also formally signed a cooperative agreement with 17 universities and colleges in Taiwan, including the Chinese Culture University, Datong University, Chung Yuan Christian University, Chaoyang University of Technology, Overseas Chinese University, the Southern Taiwan University of Technology, National Kaohsiung University Of Hospitality And Tourism, I-Shou University, National Pingtung University of Science and Technology, Ling Tung University of Technology, Chaoyang University of Technology, Yunlin University of Science and Technology, St. John’s University, Asia University, University of South China, Aletheia University and Tajen University. 

Sino-foreign Cooperative Program Launched in a Comprehensive Way

The Food Science and Engineering Undergraduate Cooperative Program initiated by Changchun Sci-Tech University and California Baptist University of America, under the approval of the Ministry of Education, has been incorporated into the National Ordinary Higher Education Enrollment Plan and began the recruitment of students from 2015. Students in the program can study in California Baptist University for at least one semester. After the Sino-US assessment, the students who meet academic standards of the project requirements will be conferred with Diplomas and Bachelor’s Degree Certificates issued by Changchun Sci-Tech University, and the students who pass the National Graduation Examination of the United States will be conferred with Bachelor’s Degree Certificate issued by California Baptist University of America.

Cooperation Mode

CSTU has established various modes of cooperative programs, including visits of teachers from both sides, semester exchange for postgraduate students or junior college students, “2+1” program for junior college students, “3+1” or “2+2” dual bachelor program for undergraduate students, “3+1+1” program for undergraduates, junior college students to do postgraduate study and an integrated program combining undergraduate study, postgraduate study and doctoral study.

pc28下载官网手机版 © Sci-Tech University   TEL:+86-431-84266666
Address: Donghua Street No. 1699, Shuangyang District, Changchun City, Jilin Province   Zip code:130600